About MBF Grants Expanding access to justice & understanding of the law


Every year, the Maryland Bar Foundation donates tens of thousands of dollars to local nonprofits that share our goals. Our grants support many of Maryland’s
most vulnerable communities, and facilitate work that positively impacts &
changes lives.

View our previous grant recipients to see for yourself – and apply for a grant
while you’re there.

About MBF Awards Recognizing the best of our profession


Maryland Bar Foundation awards recognize the leaders among us – the people moving our profession and community forward.

View our previous award winners and nominate someone you know.

About MBF Fellows Making our mission happen


New fellows must be nominated by current ones, and then approved by the Maryland Bar Foundation Board of Directors. Membership is a testament to these individuals’ commitment to making justice accessible and upholding the integrity of the legal profession.

2021 Maryland Bar Foundation Annual Meeting induction of new Fellows and celebrating award recipients

2023-2024 MBF Board

Jason DeLoach, Esq.

MSBA President

Raphael Santini, Esq.

MSBA President-Elect

David Shapiro, Esq.

MSBA Immediate Past President

Manuel Geraldo, Esq.

Chair of the Fellows

Alexander Geraldo, Esq.

Vice-Chair of the Fellows

Thomas Weschler, Esq.


Carl Isler, Esq.

Vice President

Regine Williams, Esq.


Diane Feuerherd, Esq.


Hon. Monise A. Brown

Pilar Nichols, Esq.

Jessica Quincosa, Esq.

Sarah Cline, Esq.

Brian Marsh, Esq.

Dana Williams, Esq.

Jamaal Stafford, Esq.

Irnande Altema, Esq.

Robert Daniels, Esq.

Hon. Bryon S. Bereano

Michelle Siri, Esq.

Darryl Tarver, Esq.

Irvin Drummond, Esq.

Marla Zide, Esq.

Bylaws of the Maryland Bar Foundation Visit the MSBA Member Directory to access a full listing of MBF fellows

x logo