About MBF Grants Expanding access to justice & understanding of the law

LEARN MORE

Every year, the Maryland Bar Foundation donates tens of thousands of dollars to local nonprofits that share our goals. Our grants support many of Maryland’s
most vulnerable communities, and facilitate work that positively impacts &
changes lives.

View our previous grant recipients to see for yourself - and apply for a grant
while you’re there.

About MBF Awards Recognizing the best of our profession

LEARN MORE

Maryland Bar Foundation awards recognize the leaders among us – the people moving our profession and community forward.

View our previous award winners and nominate someone you know.

About MBF Fellows Making our mission happen

LEARN MORE

New fellows must be nominated by current ones, and then approved by the Maryland Bar Foundation Board of Directors. Membership is a testament to these individuals’ commitment to making justice accessible and upholding the integrity of the legal profession.

Board of Directors

Thomas E. Lynch, III, President

tlynch@milesstockbridge.com

Alice Chong, Vice President

aliceschong@yahoo.com

Marla Zide, Secretary/Treasurer

mzide@marlazidelaw.com

Hon. Lisa Hall-Johnson

Hon. Pamila J. Brown

Pamila.Brown@mdcourts.gov

Hon. Sidney A. Butcher

sidney.butcher@mdcourts.gov

Jason C. Hessler

jason.hessler@baltimorecity.gov

Hon. Andrea M. Leahy

andrea.leahy@mdcourts.gov

M. Natalie McSherry

nmcsherry@kg-law.com

Hon. Elizabeth Morris

Hon. Michael W. Reed

michael.reed@mdcourts.gov

Hon. Mark. F. Scurti

mark.scurti@mdcourts.gov

Hon. Harry C. Storm

HStorm@mcccourt.com

Gwendolyn Tate

Hon. Keith R. Truffer

keith.truffer@mdcourts.gov

Thomas Weschler

TWeschler@wefight4u.com

Diane Feuerherd

defeuerherd@mmcanby.com

Brian Marsh

samars35@aacounty.org

Dana Williams

danawilliams@hwllc.com

Carl Isler, Chair of the Fellows

wcisler2@yahoo.com

E. Regine Francois, Vice-Chair of the Fellows

rfrancois@flegalgroup.com

Bylaws of the Maryland Bar Foundation Visit the MSBA Member Directory to access a full listing of MBF fellows

x logo